View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-20-2011, 11:00 AM
freestoneangler's Avatar
freestoneangler freestoneangler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 40
freestoneangler is on a distinguished road
Default Attention All Montana River Users!!

!!!...DO NOT LET THIS HAPPEN ON OUR WATCH...!!!

TAKE ACTION ON DEFEATING MONTANA H.B. 309 (SEE POST ON ROCKY MOUNTAIN FORUM AND WASHINGTON FLYFISHING FORUM BELOW)

I'll bet many of you know where this picture was taken?? I will respond to the correct answer, letting the forum know you know your rivers

Click the image to open in full size.

Public friendly, Montana Stream Access Law is once again under attack and is ours to loose. We all like the fact that, under current law, we can walk right past signs like this while wading or within highwater mark... and it's even better when chasing a "reel screamin" Brownie downriver

Even if you can only spend the time sending an e-mail with the subject line "Please Vote No on H.B. 309", to the list of Montana Senators who will be voting on this very soon, that would be helpful. The more reaction they see from this the better chances it will be defeated.

To make it easier, here's an address list you can copy and paste... please help, it only takes a few minutes.

Cvvincent@hotmail.com; Ryanzinke@yahoo.com; Tutvedt@montanasky.us; Sonjumt@yahoo.com; vjack@centurytel.net; clarity@cyberport.net; ccwhi@blackfoot.net; Shannonjaugare@aol.com; Ripleys@3rivers.net; Wranglergallery@hotmail.com; "Anders blewett" ; tropila@mt.net; ebuttrey@cteq.com; Lcjones@3rivers.net; jpranch@ttc-cmc.net; "Windyboy j" ; hutton4senate@yahoo.com; senatorbrenden@gmail.com; Donstein@midrivers.com; elmoore@midrivers.com; apsaalookewoman@yahoo.com; Taylor@northernbroadcasting.com; Ajolson@midrivers.com; Glonky@aol.com; Kendallvandyk@gmail.com; Lyndamoss@imt.net; Garybranae@gmail.com; Jeff@jeffessmann.com; ewalker@edwalker2010.com; jason@priest2010.com; ronarthun@gmail.com; larry@imt.net; "R hawks" ; Joebalyeat@yahoo.com; art@wittich4senate.com; Grt3177@smtel.com; "Steve gallus" ; murphter5@yahoo.com; Marycaferro@gmail.com; Kaufmann@mt.net; Davelewisd@aol.com; genev@q.com; Lakemill@montana.com; Cwilliams@montanadsl.net; Nancron@aol.com; "facey tom" ; daveew@gmail.com; Cliff@larsenusa.com
__________________


"no matter where you go... there you are"
Reply With Quote