The North American Fly Fishing Forum

The North American Fly Fishing Forum (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/)
-   Alaska General Discussion (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/alaska-general-discussion/)
-   -   Newbie here (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/alaska-general-discussion/329784-newbie-here.html)

maryjune206 08-30-2013 03:43 PM

Newbie here

Hi,

Just signed up and I hope I can learn a lot of tips in fishing here. Just a little bit about me. I just started on this fishing hobby since I moved to Alaska. I got hired in BBNC- Alaska native corporation for an administrative job. Hopefully I can learn as much information here on fishing and perhaps Alaska's culture and tradition.

Hardyreels 08-30-2013 04:43 PM

Re: Newbie here

Hello and welcome to the forum,

You may be in luck as we have a few members in Alaska, myself included. Questions are very welcome here and there is a very deep pool of knowledge within the group.

Ard

caseywise 08-30-2013 05:30 PM

welcome to the forum.
listen to ^^that guy^^ and you'll be fine:p

mcnerney 08-30-2013 08:33 PM

Mary: welcome to the forum! Congrats on the new job. I lived in AK for 16 years in Fairbanks, AK. This site has a ton of information on fly fishing, spend some time browsing around and using the search function, but don't hesitate to ask questions

Larry

CutThroat Leaders 08-30-2013 09:29 PM

Mary,

Welcome to the forum. As previously mentioned, Ard will be able to help more than I on Alaska specifics. You have found a great resource of people / fly fisherman.

williamhj 08-30-2013 11:11 PM

Welcome! Always enjoy pictures and stories from Alaska.

jpbfly 08-31-2013 02:13 AM

:welcome:to the forum... tons of infos...lots of friendly and helpful people here...feel free to ask questions;)

maryjune206 09-03-2013 09:16 PM

Hi Everyone!

I'm surprised about the warm welcome :)