The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Coldwater Fly Fishing

Coldwater Fly Fishing Trout, Salmon, Steelhead, etc...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2012, 10:21 PM

megaspokaneman is on a distinguished road
Default Cursed & Forever Skunked.

Hey all !

I am new to fly fishing and am really enjoying it... except I can't catch a freaking fish !!! I have been out 10 or so times and nothing at all ! I had one fish on the line today... felt so good.

I keep on reading, implementing, practicing, then executing... and nothing !

Is this normal ?

- Mega
Old 07-02-2012, 10:40 PM

Troutwhisperer will become famous soon enoughTroutwhisperer will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Cursed & Forever Skunked.

What are you fishing for? Some fish are just harder to catch than others.

I finally caught my first pike on the fly rod. Just keep going. You will eventually achieve that first fish.

"I have a river runs through it on blue ray, so yeah, I guess you could say I know a thing or two about fly fishing."

http://mtwhitefish.blogspot.com
Old 07-02-2012, 10:44 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute