The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Coldwater Fly Fishing

Coldwater Fly Fishing Trout, Salmon, Steelhead, etc...

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2012, 08:55 PM

loringj will become famous soon enoughloringj will become famous soon enough
Default Rainbow Flies

Good Day everyone, I am new to the forum and thought I would start my first post by asking a rainbow question.
Later this week I am looking at going down to the North Shore of Superior to fish for some rainbow in one of the rivers, I was there last week on my way through and saw some in the river and I think salmon are coming through. Not sure if they are Rainbow or if I should be calling them Steelhead, I am new to fishing for them, usually a lake guy for Specks. Anyway my question is what flies should I be using from my boxes? I have some eggs and some egg sucking leaches that I thought I would try since Salmon are spawning, but I am not sure. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks
Justin
Old 10-15-2012, 10:14 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: Rainbow Flies

Hello Justin,