The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Coldwater Fly Fishing

Coldwater Fly Fishing Trout, Salmon, Steelhead, etc...

Like Tree18Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2013, 08:33 AM

mrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to beholdmrfzx is a splendid one to behold
Default Arrrrgggghhhhh! And I'm no Pirate!

As I've said on the forum before, I am a teacher. I also coach Baseball for my High School. My wonderful AD scheduled us for a tournament on April 13th. An all day, AM to PM tournament. Oh, and it just so happens April 13th is the trout opener where I live in PA. I am 47 years old and have never missed an opening day in my memory. So my question is:

1. Do I resign my coaching job?
2. Beat the snot out of my AD?(which would have the same effect as #1)
3. Cry softly as I coach the team?

There is no greater fan of fly fishing than the worm. ~Patrick F. McManus, Never Sniff a Gift Fish, 1979

Anger is like peeing in your pants: everyone can see it, but only you can feel it. ~Jeff Yalden

Remember: The winner gets to write the history books.
Old 03-22-2013, 08:37 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Arrrrgggghhhhh! And I'm no Pirate!

If you love coaching the kids, then the only real option is #3, as satisfying as #2 would be.
mrfzx likes this.

Old 03-22-2013, 08:45 AM