The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Coldwater Fly Fishing

Coldwater Fly Fishing Trout, Salmon, Steelhead, etc...

Like Tree4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2013, 10:34 AM

zarkhd is on a distinguished road
Default Need help please!!!

Hello everyone, i'm relatively new to fly fishing... I spent 3 weekends in the park practicing, and then i went to Croton 2 times, and did not have any luck there. I tried different patterns and walked all the way down... No luck with any fish. Would anyone please suggest a place where i can actually catch some fish, not too far away from NYC. I would really appreciate your help.

Tha ks guys!
Old 03-29-2013, 12:09 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: Need help please!!!

Hello,

If I were where you are at I would visit a Barns & Noble or any large book seller and browse the NY Outdoor section. Every state I've lived in seems to have a 'Where to fish book' out on the trout or other species you may be interested in. Being in the city you are not too far from linking onto Rt. 17 just up north and then it's a relatively pleasant and short drive over into the Catskill region.