The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Coldwater Fly Fishing

Coldwater Fly Fishing Trout, Salmon, Steelhead, etc...

Like Tree10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2013, 10:39 AM

crestedgeckoguy is on a distinguished road
Default Hello I have some questions?

Hello I'm new to fly fishing and I just got a vest and I want to know what are some things I need to get to put in my vest for trout fishing?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Old 09-13-2013, 10:50 AM

MoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hello I have some questions?

Keep it basic.

Box of flies
Spare Leaders
Two or three tippet spools
Nippers
Hemostats
Dry fly floatant
Split shot or tungsten putty
Indicators

Dennis
pszy22, jpbfly, mridenour and 1 others like this.
Old 09-13-2013, 10:54 AM
mridenour

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoscaPescador View Post
Keep it basic.

Box of flies
Spare Leaders
Nippers
Hemostats
Dry fly floatant
Indicators

Dennis
That's a pretty good list for a beginner.
Old 09-13-2013, 04:58 PM

mirabelasunshine is just really nicemirabelasunshine is just really nicemirabelasunshine is just really nicemirabelasunshine is just really nice

That's pretty much it.

Mine has all that, plus a net, a raincoat, my license, and my camera.
Old 09-13-2013, 09:04 PM

gregnash will become famous soon enough