The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Coldwater Fly Fishing

Coldwater Fly Fishing Trout, Salmon, Steelhead, etc...

Like Tree27Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2015, 07:35 PM

martinfrias is on a distinguished road
Default Trip to California in January

Hey guys, my name is Martin Frias and im from Chile, im opening this post because i will be traveling to the Namm show(a music industry show, im a guitar builder) in Anaheim in January, and i will have free days from 25 to 30 of January and would love to spend those days fishing, so i would love to know where would be a good place
I was thinking in going to a steelhead river upstate to see if i can catch a winter run, or go trout fishing in one of those beautiful redwood forests you have there.
Well thats pretty much it, and any tips, info, guidance its greatly aprecciated

Best Regards!
Old 08-05-2015, 08:55 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Trip to California in January

Martin: Welcome to the forum!
I can't help with information on fishing in CA, but hopefully one of the CA members will chime in and offer advice.
smilingduck and martinfrias like this.

Old 08-05-2015, 10:19 PM

tcorfey is a jewel in the roughtcorfey is a jewel in the roughtcorfey is a jewel in the rough

Martin,

Welcome aboard.

Best bets in my opinion at that time of year are: