The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Flies

Flies Questions about flies. What flies work and don't work. Complete fly talk...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2009, 02:26 PM

Benford is on a distinguished road
Default SC and NC flies question

Hello All,

I am relatively new to fly fishing and would love to hear opinions on what flies work best in the rivers of North and South Carolina. I am very close to the Chattooga river in SC but sometimes travel to the Davidson river in NC (Also the East fork, West Mills and other rivers in that area) and was recently on the Green river, also in NC.

I am interested in all patterns for all seasons, as I am just trying to build my knowledge of fly fishing.

Just in case: I am talking about Trout flies, wet and dry, and would greatly appreciate any information you can give, especially specifics (colors, sizes, presentation methods, etc.).

Thank you to all who can help and I look forward to conversing with you further.
Old 01-03-2009, 12:30 AM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator

peregrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: SC and NC flies question

Hey Benford, welcome to the board.