The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > The Fly Cast

The Fly Cast Discuss fly casting with the expert, ask for help, learn to cast farther, increase your accuracy, troubleshoot your cast.

Like Tree14Likes
  • 1 Post By coug
  • 4 Post By mcnerney
  • 5 Post By lthrnk03
  • 3 Post By dhaynes
  • 1 Post By Guest1

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2012, 12:29 PM

coug will become famous soon enoughcoug will become famous soon enough
Default "Best" Book/DVD on fly casting mechanics?

I am a self-taught fly caster but have been having a lot of fun for over 20y. I have had friends and now a spouse that ask me to help them out with casting, but I know I have bad habits and do not want to pass those on. What are some good books or DVD's that explain the mechanics of casting and talk about different casts? This has probably been addressed before, so just posting a link would also help.

Dave
double d likes this.
Old 10-24-2012, 01:43 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: "Best" Book/DVD on fly casting mechanics?

Dave

Before you go out and buy a book/DVD, check out YouTube and see if you can find what your looking for there. I really like the three part fly casting series that Tim Landwehr from Tight Lines Fly Shop has done, check it out, here is part I.

Larry

Old 12-02-2012, 07:53 AM

dhaynes is just really nicedhaynes is just really nicedhaynes is just really nicedhaynes is just really nice

Fly Casting for your iphone or ipad.