The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > The Fly Cast

The Fly Cast Discuss fly casting with the expert, ask for help, learn to cast farther, increase your accuracy, troubleshoot your cast.

Like Tree17Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2014, 04:31 PM

lurker66 is on a distinguished road
Default Just wanna say thanks

Im pretty new at this fly casting. Just wanna say thanks for all the advice ive read on this forum.

I can now cast arount 30' semi accurately and consistently. I do hear an occasional "crack" but almost have that under control.

Anyway if I go much further than 30' everything kinda falls apart or piles up. I think my loop gets too big, the further I try to cast. Im using a Scientific Anglers 5/6 wt 9ft and a St. Croix Imperial 3/4, 7 1/2. I cast them both about the same so far.

Anyway thanks fellas, I enjoy the advice and will continue to practice.
Old 01-11-2014, 04:44 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: Just wanna say thanks

Hey there,