The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > The Fly Cast

The Fly Cast Discuss fly casting with the expert, ask for help, learn to cast farther, increase your accuracy, troubleshoot your cast.

Like Tree19Likes
  • 1 Post By fredaevans
  • 4 Post By siege
  • 2 Post By mcnerney
  • 3 Post By mridenour
  • 3 Post By rusty 54
  • 5 Post By andrew_rigsby
  • 1 Post By keithsz

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2014, 10:18 PM

andrew_rigsby is on a distinguished road
Default Teaching my FUTURE father in-law tomorrow...

So tomorrow I am giving my future father in-law his first fly fishing lesson in the front yard. We are fly fishing out west a bit this summer in Yellowstone and I wanted to get him some practice before we are one the river. We plan to have a trip or two before we go but nothing like learning in the front yard. I am self taught mainly, although it has been a long road for me to say I have a confident casting ability, I have never taught anyone. Just popping in to see if anyone has any good tips I should give him as a beginner
Old 04-17-2014, 10:50 PM

fredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Teaching my FUTURE father in-law tomorrow...

Only had two Father in Laws, both exceptional men, both were named "Ward." One worked with his hands, give him a pile of scrap and he could build you a 'Battleship.' The other could figure out how to finance the build.