The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > The Fly Cast

The Fly Cast Discuss fly casting with the expert, ask for help, learn to cast farther, increase your accuracy, troubleshoot your cast.

Like Tree10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2014, 10:39 PM

allenvdb is on a distinguished road
Default Casting Lessons

Hi, I am new to fly fishing and have been having trouble with my casting. I have a general knowledge of how to do it and what to do but I can't do it correctly haha. I was wondering if anyone new of any fly casting instructors in northern Michigan?

Thanks Allen
Old 07-03-2014, 10:54 PM

silver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond reputesilver creek has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Casting Lessons

Go here:

Casting Instructors

Go to the USA, type in "Michigan" for the state, choose "CI" for casting instructor, choose your city, and then search. Go down the list to find someone close.

Silver

"Discovery consists of seeing what everybody has seen and thinking what nobody has thought"..........Szent-Gyorgy
Old 07-03-2014, 11:12 PM

allenvdb is on a distinguished road

Thank you so much! I have been looking for a site like this with a list of instructors.
Old 07-25-2014, 03:31 PM

double d is on a distinguished road

That is some great information to share with all of us, thanks again!

"It is ourselves that we conquer, not the mountain." Sir Edmund Hillary, 1959
Old 07-25-2014, 07:00 PM