The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > The Fly Cast

The Fly Cast Discuss fly casting with the expert, ask for help, learn to cast farther, increase your accuracy, troubleshoot your cast.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2008, 07:47 AM

sparkie is on a distinguished road
Default Newb in lower MI needs with my casting!

I am completely new to fly fishing and I really want to know how to. But I don't have anybody to really show me how to. So my question is there anybody out there that lives in Kalamazoo or Battle Creek that wants to take time to show me. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 06-05-2008, 08:58 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newb in lower MI needs with my casting!

Sparkie

There was a post on one of the threads awhile back that had a link to a utube video on fly casting. You might want to try doing a search on utube for fly casting, at least its free.

Larry
Old 06-05-2008, 01:52 PM

pneumatic is on a distinguished road

Tim Landwehr of Tight Lines Fly Fishing Co. has some great instructional material. Tim is intelligent, knowledgeable, passionate and articulate - if you can't learn from him, then you should probably hang it up.

Tim: if you are out there, please let me know where to send the check!