The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Lines

Fly Lines Let's talk about fly lines

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2010, 10:31 PM

dsssox13 is on a distinguished road
Default Leader Length

This have probably been asked a million times but I am fairly new to fly fishing and I am confused on how long the leader should be. What is the leader comprised of? When you talk about a leader is the tippet included when talking about it?I am going to be fishing for trout and bought 4x scientific anglers tippet and 7.5ft of SA tapered leader. How long should be my tippet and leader? Thanks I really appreciate your help.
Old 05-26-2010, 10:45 PM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Leader Length