The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Lines

Fly Lines Let's talk about fly lines

Like Tree4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-25-2012, 02:03 PM

nasars will become famous soon enough
Default New line for 4wt

Hello everybody, I've been lurking in the background for several months now, and learning alot! This is my first post. I just purchased a new rod, it's a Redington CT 9ft 4wt. I need to get some line for it. My two choices are Sage Ultimate Performance Taper Freshwater, and Cabelas Prestige Premier. The Cabelas brand states it's made for faster action rods, the CT rod is a medium action rod. Dont know if this mades a difference or not. I'm looking at these two because they are both on sale and in my price range, plus I have a free shipping coupon from Cabelas. I believe both of these line oar wf-f. I'm very new to flyfishing, the only other rod that I have was a combo outfit that came prespooled, so I really dont know much about lines. My main fishing is in small streams. Thanks.
John
pabrown_yb245 likes this.
Old 11-25-2012, 02:35 PM

mudbug is a splendid one to beholdmudbug is a splendid one to beholdmudbug is a splendid one to beholdmudbug is a splendid one to beholdmudbug is a splendid one to beholdmudbug is a splendid one to beholdmudbug is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: New line for 4wt

Sign up for a Sierra Trading Post deal fly to get a discount coupon (35% or so) and then get a Airflo Ridge Tactical for about $20.
Old 11-25-2012, 02:50 PM
Super Moderator

jpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond reputejpbfly has a reputation beyond repute