The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Lines

Fly Lines Let's talk about fly lines

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2009, 04:55 PM

K.Gro is on a distinguished road
Default Welded loops on fly lines

Hey all, I am new to fly fishing and I was wondering if most fly lines come standard with welded loops. Some lines advertise having a loop and some don't. I have been reading all over the place and I am trying to figure out if only the lines that tell of a loop in the description are the only ones that have loops. I know this is probably a foolish question, but we all know how a newbie can be. Thanks
Old 03-25-2009, 07:16 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels
Default Re: Welded loops on fly lines

K,

Some do some don't. Not a good firm answer but the only one I have for you. I use S.A. Mastery and Cortland Laser Lines and I don't believe either of them come with the loop.

I use a nail knot so it doesn't matter to me but if you are going to fish for trout with light lines you may want to be sure of the loop issue prior to buying.

Ard
Old 03-30-2009, 04:08 PM

K.Gro is on a distinguished road