The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Reels

Fly Reels Post any comments or questions regarding fly reels...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2009, 12:40 AM

Fish'n AK is on a distinguished road
Default Alaska Reel

Hello all! I'm new to fly fishing and am looking to buy my first reel. My eyes are on Abel's Super 7 - I mainly intend to taget Silver Salmon. I was thinking to purchase an additional arbor, size 10, so that I can target Kings when they arrive. I live in Alaska so the necessity to target multiple species is important. So, too, is an excellent drag system. Can anyone lend some advice to purchasing such a set up? is it the best set up for the money, and is it the best route to go?
Thx
Old 07-05-2009, 01:34 AM

MoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Alaska Reel

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fish'n AK View Post
Hello all! I'm new to fly fishing and am looking to buy my first reel. My eyes are on Abel's Super 7 - I mainly intend to taget Silver Salmon. I was thinking to purchase an additional arbor, size 10, so that I can target Kings when they arrive. I live in Alaska so the necessity to target multiple species is important. So, too, is an excellent drag system. Can anyone lend some advice to purchasing such a set up? is it the best set up for the money, and is it the best route to go?
Thx