The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Reels

Fly Reels Post any comments or questions regarding fly reels...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2008, 12:48 PM

Ron is on a distinguished road
Default Questions regarding Hardy reels

I'm fairly new to fly fishing and would like to know how Hardy reels are viewed, especially the Flyweight and Featherweight models. Are these considered high-performing, expertly-made reels with good to excellent drags and reliability? Or are they more of a collectors' item that are not often seen on the water in this country?

How would the Flyweight and Featherweight compare to the Ross G-1 and G2?

Many thanks, Ron!
Old 09-13-2008, 11:59 AM

burk48237 is just really niceburk48237 is just really niceburk48237 is just really niceburk48237 is just really nice
Default Re: Questions regarding Hardy reels

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron View Post
I'm fairly new to fly fishing and would like to know how Hardy reels are viewed, especially the Flyweight and Featherweight models. Are these considered high-performing, expertly-made reels with good to excellent drags and reliability? Or are they more of a collectors' item that are not often seen on the water in this country?

How would the Flyweight and Featherweight compare to the Ross G-1 and G2?

Many thanks, Ron!