The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Rods

Fly Rods Post any comments or questions regarding fly rods...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2011, 06:13 PM

leon o is on a distinguished road
Default Greys X-Flite

I did a search and didn't find much in the way of opinions on the Greys X-Flite. Since it is being closed out, I figure I may not be the only on interested in a potential bargain.

Does anyone have experience with the X-Flite?

I did call Greys today, and explained that I am a beginner looking to fish for panfish. I asked about the Streamflex & X-Flite. The rep recommended the 9' 4wt. He thought the streamflex was slower and better for nymphs, whereas the X-flite would be better for dryflies that would attract bluegills. He suggested 9' over 8.5' for more distance in ponds. When I asked about feeling the line, he thought the 4 wt was heavy enough for a beginner.

When I asked about the warranty, he discussed the $25 plus 10% of price per section. He actually offerred that the Streamflex & X-Flite were being closed out and that the 10% was based upon purchase price.

I only had a couple minutes, but I thought I got a lot of information for a total of 3 minutes on the line. He was very proactive in trying to read my situation. I was very pleased with the customer service.

Leon
Old 02-09-2011, 06:39 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: Greys X-Flite

Hi leon,