The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Rods

Fly Rods Post any comments or questions regarding fly rods...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2007, 01:10 PM

sticks is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Anyone know about Scott rods

hello,

This is my first time sending a message as I am a new member, but i love the site and I am sure I will meet some really nice people...
My question is what rod should I use on the coast-line along Los Angeles?
Im new to the salt water aspect and wanted to know what rod to buy. I have a Scott now a 5wt. But I realy want a salt water rod so if anyone can tell me that would be great or something better for the price?

Thanks again guys/girls and I will up date all on my trips...

sticks.
Old 05-16-2007, 01:13 PM

sticks is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Anyone know about Scott rods

Thank you and I will check in soon
Old 05-16-2007, 01:53 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton

Hi Sticks,

If you like the Scott rods just get one of their saltwater models. Scott has made its reputation on their saltwater rods. I don't know of any manufactorer who doesn't make a good saltwater rod. You didn't state a price so take a look at the Scott S3S rod. I like any rod made in the US.

Click the image to open in full size.
Scott S3S Saltwater/Big Game Series