The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Rods

Fly Rods Post any comments or questions regarding fly rods...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2012, 06:24 AM

randyb is on a distinguished road
Smile new to forum...question...

Hello everyone....i am new to both the forum and fly fishing....i live in central Iowa and i am a active fisherman.....i am somewhat of a antique and junk hound also...always have meant to try fly fishing, so yesterday at a local auction i had ocassion to purchase some fly fishing equipment that is older and i would like to find some additional info about..... two rods, one is a japan made bamboo that is four peice...it came in a wooden case and is branded 'Vicki'.....the other rod is a green fiberglass one with a sticker on it that says 'Cacne Master, Inc.'..Logan, Utah..also has this hand written on it (#350, 8')....in addition a Heddon model 5 reel in the orginial box.....it all appears unused in new condition....i could find very little info regarding any of the items online.....i would like to know vintage and recommended use etc......thanks.....
Old 08-26-2012, 07:58 AM

Rip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond reputeRip Tide has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: new to forum...question...

There's a lot of those "Vicki" rods around and unfortunately they're pretty low quality and not of much value.