The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Rods

Fly Rods Post any comments or questions regarding fly rods...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2013, 04:18 PM

jbman is on a distinguished road
Default Sage Response With Litespeed Reel

Hello all,

I know the Response is new but was wondering if I could get any comments on it. I'm looking for a reasonably priced 9' 5wt to go with my Litespeed 2 for trout fishing. The Response feels like it might be little heavy for the reel, but I'm new at this! Thanks!

Last edited by jbman; 02-18-2013 at 04:42 PM.
Old 02-18-2013, 05:27 PM

fredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond reputefredaevans has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Sage Response With Litespeed Reel

What does the reel weigh, and then you have to do a "SWAG" as to what the backing and line will add to that.
Old 02-18-2013, 05:49 PM

stuie675 will become famous soon enoughstuie675 will become famous soon enough

I believe they are around 3 1/2 oz or something close to that. Really not to crazy heavy, I have never used that rod, but for me the only way to find out if I am going like a setup is to try it. I will either go to my local fly shop, or I will buy the rod/reel and return it if I do not like it lol
Old 02-18-2013, 06:00 PM