The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Rods

Fly Rods Post any comments or questions regarding fly rods...

Like Tree15Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2013, 09:18 PM

shotgunfly is a name known to allshotgunfly is a name known to allshotgunfly is a name known to allshotgunfly is a name known to allshotgunfly is a name known to allshotgunfly is a name known to all
Default SAGE ONE: Looking for thoughts...

I just paid for my trout unlimited lifetime membership and for doing so get a new Sage One rod and 2050 reel. I've only fished Helios rods and figured a 9'5 'fast action' wouldn't be redundant.

I have no experience with them and am looking for any input from current SAGE owners. I haven't been able to find any forum threads discussing the ONE. If anyone knows where one is please pass it on.

Will I ever go back to Orvis rods?

Thanks in advance.
fysh likes this.

-- John Gierach

blog: http://www.thefinfeatherandfur.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thefinfeatherandfur
My TU:
http://massanuttentu.com
Old 02-20-2013, 10:29 PM

moucheur2003 is a jewel in the roughmoucheur2003 is a jewel in the roughmoucheur2003 is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: SAGE ONE: Looking for thoughts...

I have no experience with the One myself, but this may help:

Sage One Fly Rod Review - Yellowstone Angler
Old 02-21-2013, 12:48 AM

comeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud ofcomeonavs has much to be proud of

I just got one and am waiting to try it out.

There is a good review by Creeker in the gear review section , it is a few pages

Sage One 390 w/Sage 4230 reel
Old 02-21-2013, 01:11 AM