The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Rods

Fly Rods Post any comments or questions regarding fly rods...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2008, 04:58 PM

eaglesfn68 is on a distinguished road
Default Tfo Pro?

So ive been looking around for my first fly rod for a while now and i think i have narrowed it down to two fly rod combos. one is the TFO PRO which i would buy at this link.

Temple Fork Signature Series - 9' , 5wt. Outfit

then there's the Orvis clearwater 2 fly rod combo. The only problem with this is i cant find it anywhere so if somebody could post a link that would be great.

So which one of these combos do you like?
Old 05-01-2008, 06:22 PM

meamer is on a distinguished road

well im totally new to fly fishing. i bought a fly rod as soon as my aunt moved to golden ,colorado. i need some tips on how to start out and stuff to get.
Old 05-01-2008, 11:52 PM

Wyatt is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Tfo Pro?

I have cast the TFO, Echo and St. Croix and I like them all, the daugther has the St. Croix, the wife uses an Echo and I have a TFO an Echo and an Okuma all n the under $200 range, also check the rods, reels and combos at the Full Creel linked on the home page.
Wyatt
Old 05-01-2008, 11:58 PM

Wyatt is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by meamer View Post
well im totally new to fly fishing. i bought a fly rod as soon as my aunt moved to golden ,colorado. i need some tips on how to start out and stuff to get.
If you are in Golden check out Charles Fly Shop in Arvada they will be real helpful for the whole Denver and front range area, also check into some of the classes offered for casting and entomoligy.
Wyatt
Old 05-02-2008, 12:37 AM