The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Tackle Talk > Fly Rods

Fly Rods Post any comments or questions regarding fly rods...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2008, 05:42 PM

red9yj is on a distinguished road
Default Best trout rod under $150

Hello, I'm new to fly fishing and would like some input on the best rod for under $150. I'm not going to dump a bunch of cash into this yet!

Brian Peay
Blue Ridge Ga
Old 09-04-2008, 07:55 PM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: Best trout rod under $150

Hi Brian,

Check out this FAQ on equipment. There are some good choices listed.

Frank
Old 09-04-2008, 11:47 PM

2PawsRiver will become famous soon enough

Watch this one and I bet you can get it for under 100

NEW REDINGTON 9.0 FT, 4 PC, 5 WT FLY ROD W/CASE RV$180 - eBay (item 320293156850 end time Sep-06-08 12:00:43 PDT)
Old 09-05-2008, 01:59 AM

mireland is on a distinguished road