The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > Fly Tyer's Round Table > Fly Swap

Fly Swap Trade flies with other tyers.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2008, 04:47 AM

liv2fish is on a distinguished road
Default general question

How good of a tier do you need to be to participate. I've been tying for just over 2 years and although NONE of my flies would be shown in an expo I do catch 80% or so of my fish on flies I've tied. Do people tend to tie special patterns or are common/well-known patterns exchanged as well?
Old 05-06-2008, 08:49 AM

aroostookbasser has a spectacular aura aboutaroostookbasser has a spectacular aura aboutaroostookbasser has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: general question

It's not a contest to see who is the better tyer but a chance to share your patterns or interpretations of classic ones.

Most swaps have a theme....wets/dries/stoneflies/foam/hoppers or what have you.

Never know until you try....it's addictive!!!

Love to swap and see who is tying what!!!

"As The deer Thirts For Water, I thirst for you Oh Lord"

North Woods Wanderings
Adventure into the North Woods.......

"Aroostook Flyers and Tyers"
Old 05-06-2008, 09:29 AM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton

Hi liv2fish,