The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > Forum Polls

Forum Polls Find out what forum members think about various fly fishing topics.

Like Tree7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2012, 12:18 PM

babalu is on a distinguished road
Default What tools do I really need to start tying flies?

I'm new to fly fishing but i know tying is the way i want to go. My problem is finding information about getting started.

Whats better just getting a kit to get started, or buying vise and other tools on their own? Also what tools would you say are the most essential?
Old 07-03-2012, 12:37 PM

MoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond reputeMoscaPescador has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: What tools do I really need to start tying flies?

There are many threads written on the topic. Look in the FAQ section or use the search function.
Old 07-03-2012, 12:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by MoscaPescador View Post
There are many threads written on the topic. Look in the FAQ section or use the search function.
Thanks so far the best one on tools I've found was "What tools do I need?" By peregrines. But im still looking through the section.
Old 07-03-2012, 02:26 PM