The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009, 09:40 AM

Jimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud ofJimmie has much to be proud of
Default Tying fly on tippet???

Just got back from a trip to Wier Pond; Bishop Creek. They are between 8,500' and 9,500'. The guy I'm with says altitude will affect ones vision (probably making me feel better). We are in waist deep water at sun up (fairly dark with mountain shadows). I'm fairly new to fly fishing, but had no idea that I was such a fumble bum. I couldn't see well enough to get my flies tied on the tippet. I did a search to get info but just found the thread on holding your rod while changing flies. That was another problem I kept fighting so glad that I found that thread. Any good tips on tying-on/changing flies in near dark or bad lighting or other adverse conditions?
Old 07-01-2009, 10:38 AM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton
Default Re: Tying fly on tippet???

Hi Jimmy,