The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2009, 06:07 PM

Jer is on a distinguished road
Default Thank You Everyone

I wanted to start off with thanking everyone.. All the advice I got from the threads I posted and just reading everyone elses has been tons of help.

It's nice having a place to come and ask questions and read others questions from the very basics to advanced techniques...I find the information I have recieved from everyone on here priceless , and I didnt want my appreciation to go un-noticed..

As some of you know from my last post I am Brand New to this world and just bought my first setup a few days ago.. Today I decided to go down to the local sporting goods store buy a couple flies and try out my luck in pond.. I am still trying to get the hang of things with this casting , but every 3 or 4 out of 10 seem to lay out in a nice straight line... while the other bunch up when I lay it out on the pond... Fortunately for me the fish in my pond ( bass and bluegill ) do not care so much.. I like to think of my pond as good for the self esteem ... And wouldn't you know it I landed 7 bluegill today on my 9' 5wt Flight...

Today felt like the start of a new era in fishing for me and again wanted to thank everyone... I will keep everyone updated on my progress...

Day 1 conquer my pond..... Check
Old 07-04-2009, 07:11 PM

arfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud ofarfishinbear has much to be proud of
Default Re: Thank You Everyone