The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2009, 11:27 AM
jaker1011 is on a distinguished road
Default Fly Tying Business

I have been tying for a few years now, and I have wanted to sell my flies for along time. I am a good tier, and I would like to find a company that would buy my flies. I am also going to talk to the local fly shop owner to see if he would buy some flies. Any suggestions about companies that might hire me would be great.
Old 07-30-2009, 12:04 PM

axle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud ofaxle27 has much to be proud of

check you pm
Old 07-30-2009, 12:14 PM
jaker1011 is on a distinguished road

If you didnt get my last message, than here it is: Yes! I would like to. If your idea gets off the ground than I would be happy to supply you.
Old 07-30-2009, 01:50 PM

JoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to beholdJoJer is a splendid one to behold

From what I've read, this biz is a hard haul. You have to be very fast and very consistant and tie to specific reciepes. You tie a gross, send them in and they buy the ones they like and return the rest.
I know I would hate to have to depend on my tying skills to eat!
Old 07-30-2009, 04:50 PM

aroostookbasser has a spectacular aura aboutaroostookbasser has a spectacular aura aboutaroostookbasser has a spectacular aura about