The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-19-2011, 10:42 PM

caseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to caseywise
Default does my lenghth really matter?

i bought a 7' 9" 4 weight vt2 for fishing spring creeks in wisconsin. i had the chance for a 9' but chose the shorter rod. i think i made the right choice but i am new to the spring creek fishing style. anyone?

casey

ARFE
Old 03-19-2011, 11:04 PM

milt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: does my lenghth really matter?

Should be optimal, my personal favorite on small freestones is a 7.5 4wt. milt.

Last edited by milt spawn; 03-20-2011 at 06:39 PM. Reason: syntax?
Old 03-19-2011, 11:07 PM