The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2009, 04:55 PM

flyingmonk is on a distinguished road
Smile New fisher looking for tips

I'm new to the sport. I took a class last year and loved it, and would like to spend more time in the sport. Now, I want to buy a rod and reel, and don't wish to have to purchase every two years; I want one to last for many years to come. I like things for the duration.

Thank for the tips to come.

ciao!
Old 12-23-2009, 07:13 PM

notenuftoys has a spectacular aura aboutnotenuftoys has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: New fisher looking for tips

Welcome! I got started back in the spring, so I don't have many tips to offer other than fish as often as you can. There's some great books and DVD's to learn from and this is great forum with guys that are always willing to help.
Old 12-23-2009, 08:18 PM
Administrator

Hardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond reputeHardyreels has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to Hardyreels Send a message via Skype™ to Hardyreels

Monk,

Welcome to the forum, what will you be fishing for? It will also help to know where you live in order to offer up advice.

Ard

Life On The Line - Alaska Fishing with Ard

The Alaska Fishing & Outdoors Blog;
Old 12-23-2009, 08:37 PM