The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2011, 09:49 PM

littledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Keeping A Secret

As most everyone here knows I am a newb to fly fishing and am still struggling to catch the browns and rainbows, but that is another story.

I have found this hole filled with brookies and thru patience, perseverance and luck have really got their number and can catch them consistently. Normally I have this spot to myself but when someone else drifts in I have started a new tactic. If someone gets close enough to see my technique it's reel in time and call it a day and I am gone before they are close enough to ask any questions.

Curious to see what some of the other members are willing to do in order to keep a spot secret.

Dave
Old 04-03-2011, 09:52 PM

Davo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud ofDavo has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Davo Send a message via Skype™ to Davo
Default Re: Keeping A Secret

Simple really. I don't keep secrets.

Upstream Anglers and Outdoor Adventures
Old 04-04-2011, 04:32 AM