The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-30-2010, 07:41 PM

agl3712 is on a distinguished road
Default New to fly fishing! Help needed!

Hey guys im not new to fishing but I am new to fly fishing. Anyways I would like to get start fly fishing this year. I really dont know where to start but can anybody give me some advice. Also I've been looking into buying these two ebooks. They both look amazing! So im wondering if any body has tried them? Please let me know if you can help and here are the links. Thanks

Fly Fishing From Scratch - The Web's Number One Fly Fishing Guide for Beginners!
and
Fly Fishing Guidebook :: Homepage
Old 04-30-2010, 08:23 PM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator

peregrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New to fly fishing! Help needed!

Hey Agl welcome to the forum, there's a bunch of friendly folks here that can help you get going.

You've got a big advantage over a lot of folks since you've been fishing for a while--- so you already know the drill about where to find fish. And once you get going, after a little casting practice, you'll have a blast.