The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2011, 08:36 PM

KngFhearts is on a distinguished road
Default Kayak or Pontoon?

Hi I need input from guys with experience in this area. I have the opportunity to buy a pontoon boat that has 9' pontoons and a hard seat. I also have the opportunity to buy a kayak that is 9' long and 33" wide with seat and paddles. Both are used but in good shape, and both are $400.00. I am fairly new to fly fishing and need to get off the bank. I fish mostly lakes (some which do not allow motorized watercraft). Any input would be helpful.

Thanks
Old 06-16-2011, 02:02 AM

milt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond reputemilt spawn has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Kayak or Pontoon?

I would go with the pontoon over the yak unless you plan on going off the coast. milt.
Old 06-16-2011, 07:13 AM
Administrator

Frank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond reputeFrank Whiton has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to Frank Whiton

Hi KngFhearts,