The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2006, 03:01 PM

Kai is on a distinguished road
Default 2007 Fly fishing goals?

I've been making my list of goals for 2007.

I've long ago given up with silly, unimportant goals like losing weight, earning more money, etc. Now, I just focus on important goals relating to time spent on family, hobbies, vacations, etc.

I've put some goals in place for fly fishing trips for 2007.

So far, I've got the following:

January: 2 days fishing for Lahontan Cutthroats at Pyramid Lake near Reno

April: 1 day of fishing in Northern New Mexico

May and June: 2 days on the South Platte

July: A week in Colorado's Weminuche Wilderness, and 3 days in Colorado's Flattops Wilderness

August: A week in Wyoming's Wind River range

Plus, my regular trips to local fishing spots (St. Vrain, Boulder Creek, Big Thompson)

Where are you folks going in 2007? What are you planning for?
Old 12-27-2006, 04:07 PM
Super Moderator

BigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant future
Default Re: 2007 Fly fishing goals?

I think you put together a great schedule and I wish I had time for all of it. Also envious of your home waters. I'll be spending quite a few weekends in the Austin area this spring and i'm looking forward to fishing some of the local streams down there. I'm hoping to get out to the South Platte sometime this summer as well.

I'd rather hunt fish than bait deer any day.
Old 12-27-2006, 04:10 PM