The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2007, 01:35 PM

Dru Lee Parsec is on a distinguished road
Default Totally Uninformed Newbie Question

OK, I just got this fly rod for Christmas and I would love to go fly fishing. But as a total Newbie who hasn't put a line in water in years I have some total newbie questions:

When does fly fishing season start? Is there a fly fishing season? On one hand I hear people say things like "Some folks tie flies to have something to do until the season starts" which makes me think that you can't fish at certain times of year. But then I see websites like this:
http://www.sierraflyfishers.com/reports.php
and they show folks fishing all year around.

So can I go fishing now?
Old 01-03-2007, 03:12 PM
Joni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond reputeJoni has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Totally Uninformed Newbie Question