The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2007, 09:12 AM

Kentucky Boy is on a distinguished road
Default New Gear For New Fly Fisherman

Well like i've said before i'm new to fly fishin and am in the process of buying some new gear i already have a cortland rod and cabelas guide tech boot foot waders. I'm in the process of buying a reel (i have a thread on that in the reel section if you want to help) and basicly i need to know if theres anything else i need to buy. I'll be fishin mostly in the river and some on the lake for bass blue gill and some trout. i know i need some flys, any one know of a good assortment for what i'll be fishin for? thanks for the help.

-Mike
Old 02-02-2007, 12:44 PM
Super Moderator

BigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant futureBigCliff has a brilliant future
Default Re: New Gear For New Fly Fisherman