The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2011, 03:58 PM

TexUte Fly will become famous soon enoughTexUte Fly will become famous soon enough
Default my day today.....

i would post this in small creek/streams but this post deserves a thread of its own.
so last night i got off work at 1 am and woke up unmotivated to go fishing at 10 am. i carefully find a place to park as i see tons of "private property" signs everywhere and this is my first time to this creek. i get out set up my gear and start walking through all the bushes. looks like no one had been there all summer. and there are many great deep slow pools that fish should be holding but i cant get any to bite. i was so mad that i brought my dog with me because all she was doing was splashing and having loads of fun scaring off my fish! but we do everything together and i hadnt taken her out in 2 days (thats like eternity to her) so i let her have her fun. i did have about 1000000000 hits but all from fish about 1" long, nothing big enough to actually bite the hook ha.