The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2011, 08:03 PM

kfisher99 is on a distinguished road
Default important gear storage question

So I'm a college student with a really small apartment and I have lots of fly fishing gear, so I'm planning on keeping it all in a duffle bag inside the trunk of my honda, which is parked outside sometimes in the sun. Will that damage any of the gear over time? It's in San Diego, CA so it doesn't get THAT hot. Thanks.
Old 08-27-2011, 11:52 PM

Vans has much to be proud ofVans has much to be proud ofVans has much to be proud ofVans has much to be proud ofVans has much to be proud ofVans has much to be proud ofVans has much to be proud ofVans has much to be proud of
Default Re: important gear storage question

Since it isnt going to be in direct light for long periods of time, it should be fine. However, i would be more concerned with theft. To spend all that money and time aquiring gear you love only to have someone nik it from you in an instant....
Old 08-27-2011, 11:59 PM

caseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond reputecaseywise has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Yahoo to caseywise

put that bag in your closet or under your bed or wherever inside your apt.
i was robbed of about 1500 bucks worth of gear about 10 years ago stolen out of the trunk of my buddies car

casey

ARFE
Old 08-28-2011, 12:22 AM