The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2011, 12:03 AM

thecatpoop is on a distinguished road
Default A Day To Remember

What a great day on the river. It began as any other sunday, A cup of tea while I say high to the sun. 8 30 and I arrive at a favorite local spot.
I have been working on my nymphing so I set up my rig and tie on a small black epoxy back. A few casts later and fish on! A nice brown takes the fly and puts up a nice fight. As I let him go an old couple on shore give me a smile and a wave. If I catch 1 fish it is an amazing day, Im new to the sport and every fish is a great adventure.
Well I guess my setup was right and the fish liked my fly because in the next three hours I pulled six more browns from two close pockets. At one point I released one took one cast and had another fish on! What an amazing day, I feel like I had a little luck on my side but I have spent every chance I get on the river learning to be better.
Click the image to open in full size.We all love to get out but every once in a while it becomes a day to remember.
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/ph...500/brown2.jpg
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/ph...500/brown3.jpg
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/ph...500/brown4.jpg
I was alone so I only got four good ones, tight lines friends
Old 09-26-2011, 12:08 AM
Administrator