The North American Fly Fishing Forum

The North American Fly Fishing Forum (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/)
-   General Discussion (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/general-discussion/)
-   -   Hi from western washington (http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/forums/general-discussion/188338-hi-western-washington.html)

noobaddict 09-28-2011 05:57 AM

Hi from western washington

Hi! I have been reading all I can here for a couple weeks and I thought it was time I said hello. I am very new to fly fishing and I love it. My brother showed me some basics and lent me a rod and reel to play with. I have been stumbling around and having a great time with them. I have ben having good luck, catching fish every time I go out even if it is just one or two. Mostly small streams and small rainbows. My fiance just got me a great 4 weight rod and I am hoping my allen real will arrive today. I have not been this excited about a purchase in years.

I have been learning alot from the more experienced folks here and I am looking forward to getting better at choosing flys and finding fish. That bring said, if there are any more experienced people here that would be interested I would love to go out with a real fisherman (or woman) once or twice to see what it is supposed to look like ;-) or just for some company.

Jon

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk

HuronRiverDan 09-28-2011 07:40 AM

Re: Hi from western washington

Welcome to the Forum ...

Dan

EXPATRIATE 09-28-2011 08:26 AM

Howdy from northwest england. I was born in Anacortes. Where do you live? Was over in eastern Washington(Grand Coulee) visiting my brother and late Mom last June.

noobaddict 09-28-2011 08:54 AM

Thanks for the welcome. I am in Kent, about half way between Seattle and Tacoma. Flytyer you are a long ways from home...

Sent from my SGH-T959V using Tapatalk

oarfish 09-28-2011 11:49 AM