The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2011, 01:40 AM

thechief is on a distinguished road
Default night fishing

how many of you guys out there fish at night when its almost totally dark? i was fishing tonight and it was more difficult to cast and just fish period ive seen people with head lamps but does anyone do it with out that? i know i fish in the dark alot when just regular fishing with bait or lures but i just couldnt get it with the fly rod maybe its because im still a beginner but i would just like some input haha thanks
Old 10-26-2011, 05:11 AM

Liphookedau is a splendid one to beholdLiphookedau is a splendid one to beholdLiphookedau is a splendid one to beholdLiphookedau is a splendid one to beholdLiphookedau is a splendid one to beholdLiphookedau is a splendid one to beholdLiphookedau is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: night fishing

Hi.
You get used to night fishing as years ago the only fishing we did was late afternoon & night Fly Fishing mainly after work during the week,the main thing is to get some casting practice beforehand,also it's important you periodically check your Leader & Tipit for Wind Knots,however you will from time to time still get the occassional knot.
You can tell when you have had one & not checked The Leader or Tipit,it's usually when you loose a nice fish as it breaks the Tipit & takes the Flies.
Brian
Old 10-26-2011, 08:02 AM

wjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant futurewjc has a brilliant future