The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2011, 02:49 PM

quimby is on a distinguished road
Default Favorite Fly Fishing Websites

I'm very new to the fly fishing scene. Which websites/blogs is your go to site for anything related to fly fishing (other than this website, of course)?
Old 12-20-2011, 03:02 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Favorite Fly Fishing Websites

Two that have great articles and info are the Orvis blog, which as great content and videos as well as their weekly fishing report and the podcast, and Midcurrent for great articles.

For info on gear and reviews, check out this Review blogspot.

For beginning stuff check out this one.

If you're into fly tying or rod building there are some more... I'm sure others will recommend some great ones too.
Old 12-20-2011, 03:19 PM

jaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond reputejaybo41 has a reputation beyond repute

Welcome to the forum Quimby!