The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2011, 10:47 AM

tcleckler is on a distinguished road
Default Newbee

Hello everyone, I'm new to fly fishing and tying, just really started this year. Really learning a lot from just reading here. Just wanted to get some feed back on the Creek Company. I've just got a new ODC XR10 and got it on the water last weekend. This boat seems to be well built but I don't have anything to compare it too. I've not seen any here in Alabama yet. Lots of kayaks and canoes but not toons. Do any of you have one of these or one from this company? I plan on keeping the toons on the frame and building some sort of stand to keep it off the ground and it'll be under a cover to keep rain and sun off of it. Do you see a problem in storing it this way. I'll be using it at least every other weekend or so year round.
I also have a trolling motor that I'm going to put on it and I've had to register it. What is the best way to put the numbers and sticker on it so it'll last. Thought about painting on the letters and numbers but still have to put the yearly sticker on.
Looking forward to having a lot of discussions with you guys.

Thanks,
Troy Cleckler
Old 12-21-2011, 10:56 AM
Administrator

mcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond reputemcnerney has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbee