The North American Fly Fishing Forum
Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2010, 12:25 PM

fischer123 is on a distinguished road
Default how do i set up my rod

morning of course by the title you can tell I'm new to the sport. i really need some help with how to set up the line this is how i did it not sure if it is right

rod - backing (braided line) - fly line - leader - fly hook

is this right please get back to me thanks
Fischer
Old 07-07-2010, 01:56 PM
Super Moderator/Fly Swap Coordinator

peregrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond reputeperegrines has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: how do i set up my rod

Yes- And welcome to the forum!

You can see some of the knots here:
Grog's Fishing Knots Index

Backing 20 lb Dacron or Micron backing tied to reel with an Arbor Knot