The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2012, 06:28 PM

littledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond reputelittledavid123 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Up In Smoke...

Was digging in the humidor today for a particular cigar I have been aging for two years, and while I had some boxes out, thought about the folks I see on the river. From the disproportionate amount of people smoking good cigars with fly rod in hand, it appears to be standard equipment.

My personal favorite while on the river is the Cohiba Mini, big cigar taste and it doesn't take 30 minutes plus to smoke. I don't like casting with one burning as it's gonna burn the line or drop ashes in a fly box. Off the river my favorite is probably the Montecristo #2 but then again it's hard to pick just one.

I know there are several other cigar aficionados on here, so tell us, what's in your pocket when headed to the waters edge?

Dave
madjoni likes this.

Last edited by littledavid123; 03-17-2012 at 07:10 PM.
Old 03-17-2012, 08:23 PM

mojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant futuremojo has a brilliant future