The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2007, 03:04 PM

JoshVanderMeer is on a distinguished road
Default Got a box of flies !!!!!!

have recently received a box full of flies from a friend.

I am an amateur fly fisherman and I would like to know which ones of these flies are good for chinook salmon and/or steelhead.

Here are a few pics of the assortment I got. Please tell me which specific ones according to on the picture because I wont know the specific names..

Image Posting Size Limits

Members shall not LINK to, or insert, any images INSIDE their message post that are wider than 550pxls. Oversize images will be deleted without notification.

Members may ATTACH images to posts that are no larger than 620pxls x 280pxls with a total size no larger than 19.5kb. Valid file extensions are bmp doc gif jpe jpeg jpg pdf png psd txt zip

There is a difference between attaching an image and linking to an image inside the body of the post.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If I have deleted any of your images... I'm sorry. However, for the optimal performance and overall look of the forum we must adhere to this policy.

Thank you very much for your understanding and cooperation.
Old 11-21-2007, 06:53 PM

sandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to beholdsandfly is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Got a box of flies !!!!!!

90% of them are wet flys, for trout. The others are a couple streamers and looks like some drys that need work...Some of the wets would work for steelhesd, but not for salmon...Hooks are to light for salmon....