The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > General Fly Fishing Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussions regarding fly fishing as a whole. Ask questions. Get answers...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2012, 09:09 PM

Mnflyfish is just really niceMnflyfish is just really niceMnflyfish is just really niceMnflyfish is just really nice
Default 4 pc VS. 2pc fly rods.

In my search for a new rod, ive come across some questions. 2pc or 4pc? does one perform better or worse than the other, or is there no difference? Thanks guys!!!!
Old 05-23-2012, 09:36 PM

countryfied252 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: 4 pc VS. 2pc fly rods.

Im not an expert but from what i have read, teh action of a 2 piece rod has a better action than a 4 piece rod.
Old 05-23-2012, 10:14 PM

stenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud ofstenacron has much to be proud of

Other than the convenience of a 4-pc rod with respect to packing away and traveling better... I can't see what the advantage would be versus a 2-pc.

Something to consider if you think you'll be traveling with your fly rod.

"We fish for pleasure; I for mine, you for yours." -James Leisenring
Old 05-23-2012, 10:17 PM

williamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond reputewilliamhj has a reputation beyond repute